Notice is hereby given that a Presidential Preference Primary of the Republican and Democratic Party will be held on August 11, 2020, in each town.

Notice is also hereby given that the following are the names of the candidates (including the category “Uncommitted”) which are to appear on the ballot at said primary in the manner and in the order in which such names and category are herein listed, under the office designation “Nomination for President of the United States”, together with the addresses of such candidates:

DEMOCRATS                                              REPUBLICANS

Joe Biden, Wilmington, DE                          Donald J. Trump, Palm Beach, FL

Tulsi Gabbard, Kapolei, HI                            Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente, San Diego, CA

Bernie Sanders, Burlington, VT                     Uncommitted



Dated at Hartford, Connecticut, this 23th Day of June, 2020.

Denise Merrill

Secretary of the State

The foregoing is a copy of the notice which I have received from the Office of the Secretary of the State in accordance with Secs. 9-433 and 9-471 of the General Statutes.  As provided, such primary will be held on August 11, 2020.  The hours of voting at said primary and the location of the polls will be as follows:

Hours of Voting:  6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Location of Polling Place       Voting District

Town Council                        Voting                         Address        

District                        Location

1                          Laurel Ledge School               30 Highland Avenue


**Absentee ballots will be counted at the Polls

Dated at Beacon Falls, Connecticut, this 23rd day of June, 2020

Leonard C Greene CCTC, Town Clerk, Beacon Falls