Town of Beacon Falls Planning and Zoning Commission

MOTIONS/VOTES- Revised

Meeting Date: November 18, 2021 - Monthly Meeting - 7:30 PM

MOTION:

Motion to accept minutes and record of motions/votes from both the Regular Monthly Meeting and Public Hearing on October 21, 2021, as submitted. Motion made by Michael Pratt/Seconded by Michael Rupsis VOTE:

Donald Molleur	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Jack Burns	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Harry Roscoe	Aye	Nay	Abstain	<u>Absent</u>
Cody Brennan	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Michael Rupsis	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Marc Bronn	Aye	Nay	Abstain	<u>Absent</u>
Robert Starkey	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Michael Pratt	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Howard Leeper	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent

MOTION:

Motion to schedule a Special Meeting on Wednesday, December 1, 2021 at 5:30 pm in the Town Hall Assembly Room to discuss and act on Applications PZC-06252021-2-TA and PZC-06252021-1-ZC. Motion made by Michael Pratt/Seconded by Michael Rupsis VOTE:

Donald Molleur	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Jack Burns	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Harry Roscoe	Aye	Nay	Abstain	<u>Absent</u>
Cody Brennan	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Michael Rupsis	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Marc Bronn	Aye	Nay	Abstain	<u>Absent</u>
Robert Starkey	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Michael Pratt	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Howard Leeper	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent

MOTION:

Motion to accept and approve 2022 Monthly Meeting Dates. Motion made by Michael Rupsis /Seconded by Michael Pratt VOTE:

Donald Molleur	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Jack Burns	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Harry Roscoe	Aye	Nay	Abstain	<u>Absent</u>
Cody Brennan	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Michael Rupsis	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Marc Bronn	Aye	Nay	Abstain	<u>Absent</u>
Robert Starkey	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Michael Pratt	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Howard Leeper	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent

MOTION:

Motion to nominate Michael Pratt as a Moderator of P&Z Election of Officers. Motion made by Donald Molleur /Seconded by Howard Leeper VOTE:

Donald Molleur	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Jack Burns	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Harry Roscoe	Aye	Nay	Abstain	<u>Absent</u>
Cody Brennan	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Michael Rupsis	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Marc Bronn	Aye	Nay	Abstain	<u>Absent</u>
Robert Starkey	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Michael Pratt	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Howard Leeper	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent

MOTION:

MP(Moderator): Motion to nominate Donald Molleur as Chairman of the Planning and Zoning Commission. Motion made by Howard Leeper /Seconded by Michael Rupsis.

No other nominations submitted. Moderator cast one ballot for Donald Molleur.

MOTION:

MP(Moderator): Motion to nominate Michael Rupsis as Vice Chairman of the Planning and Zoning Commission. Motion made by Cody Brennan /Seconded by Donald Molleur.

No other nominations submitted. Moderator cast one ballot for Michael Rupsis.

MOTION:

MP(Moderator): Motion to nominate Michael Pratt as Secretary of the Planning and Zoning Commission. Motion made by Cody Brennan /Seconded by Michael Rupsis.

No other nominations submitted. Planning and Zoning Clerk cast one ballot for Michael Pratt.

MOTION:

Motion to close officer nominations. Motion made by Howard Leeper. Seconded by Michael Rupsis. VOTE:

Donald Molleur	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Jack Burns	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Harry Roscoe	Aye	Nay	Abstain	<u>Absent</u>
Cody Brennan	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Michael Rupsis	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Marc Bronn	Aye	Nay	Abstain	<u>Absent</u>
Robert Starkey	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Michael Pratt	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Howard Leeper	<u>Aye</u>	Nay	Abstain	Absent

MOTION:

Motion to pay all invoices as submitted. Motion made by Michael Pratt. Seconded by Michael Rupsis. All ayes.

MOTION:

Motion to adjourn meeting at 8:38 pm. Motion made by Michael Pratt. Seconded by Cody Brennan. All ayes.

Respectfully Submitted, Lisa Daigle Clerk, Planning & Zoning Commission