Conservation Commission

Mission Statement:

The Conservation Commission's mission and purpose is to protect the natural environment of Beacon Falls by monitoring the development, conservation, supervision and regulations of natural resources, including water resources within its territorial limits.

The commission keeps an index of all open space areas, publicly or privately owned, including open marshlands, swamps and other wetlands. Working in conjunction with the Land Use Committee, the conservation commission advocates for the proper use of these valuable resources.

Contact the Conservation Commission

Staff Contacts

Commission Members

Name Title
Ruth Burritt Chair (Nov. 2021)
Kristen Jabanoski Vice Chair (Nov. 2021)
Andrew Keane Commissioner (Nov. 2021)
Lori Paradis-Brant Commissioner (Nov. 2021)
Peter Christensen Clerk
Vacancy One Secretary, pro tem (Nov. 2021)
Vacancy Two Commissioner (Nov. 2021)
Vacancy Three Commissioner (Nov. 2024)